Business as usual

After my last entry I spent some time talking to my husband and my Mum about how I felt. They both said they’d help take the weight off whenever I needed it and that I should go to see my GP if I felt that I was struggling.

What I hadn’t realised was that what I was feeling was a result of a massive flood of hormones and my first bout of PMT after years of being on the pill. It’s a bit scary how much hormones can affect your life but it’s shown me how very lucky I am not to have had to deal with worse.

Because of this I’ve changed my mind about having the IUS fitted and I’m going back on the pill. Okay, it kills my sex drive but let’s face it, with a 3mth old baby how is that going to be an issue?

So, hopefully normal service has been resumed. And with the effects of the pill I’m sure my husband will soon agree with that…

About Stitches and Stretchmarks

Honest and frank Mum of one.
This entry was posted in Difficulties, Health, Issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

