2012

New year’s eve 2010 I was in hospital fearing that I was losing my baby. On new year’s day 2011 I knew he was hanging on.

New year’s eve 2011 I put that little boy in his bed knowing full well how lucky I was. New year’s day 2012 was spent kissing his hands and feet, watching him play & smiling every time he looked at me.

I know new year is supposed to be a time for reflection & gratitude, but I’m thankful every morning when I wake up to his smiling face.

I’m not making resolutions – I never do – but I’m going to keep doing what I do every day, and I’m going to keep doing it for the rest of his life. I’m going to love Ted from the centre of me & I’m going to keep telling him.

Kiss your babies, hold your children close, and make sure they know how much you love them. Every day.

Happy new year.

20120107-211137.jpg

About Stitches and Stretchmarks

Honest and frank Mum of one.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2012

  1. alliwaw says:

    happy new year to you!
    sounds like little ted’s a lucky guy – it’s so important for them to know we love them – actions AND words!

  2. Pingback: Last Friday | Stitches And Stretchmarks

Leave a Reply

