Nine months

It’s been over a month since my last published blog entry, which is not to say it’s been over a month since my last attempt at a blog entry. It’s sitting there in my drafts waiting for me to find the spark I need to finish it, but for now here’s a quick update on a busy month.

Ted is nine months old today and in his eighth month he did SO much.

I’m sure I’ve mentioned before how lazy Ted can be. He first rolled at three months and then didn’t bother again until five. He could sit up long before he did sit up.

But this month he decided he could see the point of sitting up. He realised if he bothered to crawl he could get into all kinds off trouble. He discovered that playing with his cousin was the BEST thing in the world and that clapping would let her know he was having fun. He went from a Heil-style salute to shaking his arm and finally waving his fingers, all in the space of one flirting session with a stranger in a cafe. And he got a tooth.

I can’t count the number of times this month that I’ve watched him doing something new and burst into tears. He’s growing up so quickly and I’m so proud of him.

But those teeth!

I’ve written before about how I feel about teeth, and it’s no better because it’s Ted’s teeth in question. When I feel his tooth on his spoon when I’m feeding him it makes my spine shiver. But far far worse is how unhappy it makes him just before they come through.

My poor guy. Teeth are horrible but it’s only now that I’m really discovering how horrible they are.

Tomorrow I’m packing to take Ted to my best friend’s for a few days. It’s going to be the first time we’ve been away so there’s another first to conquer. I’m nervous but excited and I’m sure Ted’s going to love it.

Then when I get back I have to find him a nursery…

To Be Continued!

20120422-201416.jpg

About Stitches and Stretchmarks

Honest and frank Mum of one.
This entry was posted in Joys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

