Kiddicare

On Saturday I went shopping for a new buggy (more on that later). After having done lots of research online I had a couple of models in mind and headed off to Peterborough to try some out in the huge Kiddicare store.

One of the things I like most about Kiddicare (apart from being able to push loads of prams I’ll never be able to afford around the shop floor) is that they have fantastic offers. When we stepped out on to the first floor (pushchair heaven) Mum and I spotted a lovely pram with a “reduced to £79” tag hanging from the handle. A lovely member of staff came and told us about the features of the pram and pointed us in the right direction when we explained that it didn’t fit our needs.

The model I’d liked most (in my price range) was the Baby Weavers Imax, which was already half price at £160. When I saw it I thought it was lovely so I asked another member of staff to come and show me how it worked. She was lovely and not only demonstrated the different options but then pointed out that they had one in the colour I liked reduced to £100 because there was no box.

After putting Ted in the buggy and pushing him around with a huge grin on my face the staff member took me to sign some paperwork and told me I could collect the buggy after I’d had a wander around, so we decided to go to Arthur’s (instore cafe) for a drink.

Unfortunately there was a problem with my Mum’s meal but the member of staff who came to help us was wonderfully friendly and accommodating. He refunded her meal and offered her a replacement and a free dessert, all the whole apologising profusely.

Then when I went to collect the buggy I realised that the one thing I hadn’t asked to see was how to fold it down. I asked the young man who had brought it out for me and although they must sell hundreds of models he immediately demonstrated how it worked and fetched me a pair of strap extenders for my big boy.

The whole experience of buying a new pushchair – even though it was a busy and stiflingly hot Saturday – was fantastic and I can’t thank the Kiddicare staff enough for making what could have been a stressful experience (with a teething baby) so easy.

When I got home I sent an email to their customer service department to tell them how happy I was as I’m sure most people only get in touch when there’s an issue to resolve and it’s always nice to hear when something has gone right.

I would definitely recommend a visit to Kiddicare for your baby essentials, and make sure to speak to the staff to get the most out of your visit. I couldn’t believe how knowledgeable they all were when there are so many products in such a huge store.

Phew!

Big thanks are also due to Ted’s Uncle Chris and Auntie Lynsey for offering to get me a new buggy for his birthday. I’m extremely grateful and so so happy.

*This is not a sponsored post, I’m just really happy with the service I received.

About Stitches and Stretchmarks

Honest and frank Mum of one.
This entry was posted in Joys and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kiddicare

  1. Jennie says:

    Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We’re happy you’re happy! Jennie, on behalf of the Kiddicare team!

  2. Pingback: What to Expect (to Spend) When You’re Expecting | Stitches And Stretchmarks

Leave a Reply

