Last Friday

Poorly boy

Last Friday I faced the most frightening experience of my life. More frightening than when I found out I was pregnant and instantly thought I was losing him; more frightening than having blood clots removed from my cervix; more frightening than waiting for a scan to show me whether he was still hanging on.

Last Friday I carried my purple-skinned blue-lipped fever-ridden baby into a waiting ambulance, held him down while they checked his temperature, heart rate and blood sugar, and clung to him as he was whisked to hospital.

Last Friday I found that I was one of the luckiest parents on Earth, because last Friday I was able to bring my boy back home again and put him down to sleep in his own bed.

About Stitches and Stretchmarks

Honest and frank Mum of one.
Image | This entry was posted in Difficulties, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Friday

  1. Pingback: Ten Things Ted’s Taught Me | Stitches And Stretchmarks

Leave a Reply

