Frightened

Last night I had what I think was a reaction to something I ate and was so poorly I thought I was going to be rushed into hospital where I’d have a caesarean I’d know nothing about and hopefully wake up some time in the future to find that I had a healthy son.

It seems like such a melodramatic reaction now but at the time I was terrified. I had horrific pains in my bump, I couldn’t sit up straight, I was apparently talking to myself deliriously, and I couldn’t form a coherent thought.

Just as my Mum & BabyDaddy were deciding what to do the pains eased enough for me to get some rest and I finally fell asleep. I woke up throughout the night with pains from the baby pushing his way down but I didn’t get up til 9 this morning so I must have got some rest.

Today I’m tired and my bump’s sore but I feel fine. In non-pregnant times I have a fairly severe intolerance of corn and I can only assume it was something similar. It was in the same kind of place but it’s hard to tell when there’s a baby in the way and your abdomen is nothing like its usual shape.

I’ve been out and done some shopping for meat that’ll go in the slow cooker for easy but healthy meals once baby’s here and I’ve bought a vacuum cleaner. Ted’s full of cold so most of my time & energy is being spent worrying about him instead of me.

It’s sad watching him feeling so rubbish and I wish I could make it go away for him but it’s also nice getting extra cuddles.

It’s also a relief feeling that it would be better for all of us if baby waited a bit longer after all. Having spent the last week willing him to come out it’s nice not to have to think about it.

20130921-171459.jpg

About Stitches and Stretchmarks

Honest and frank Mum of one.
This entry was posted in Health, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

