An update

It’s been a long time since I’ve published anything here – although not a long time since I’ve written anything – and my friends have convinced me that it’s not disloyal to write about the things we’ve been experiencing. Originally I started the blog to ask the questions no one else wanted to admit they were asking and to connect with other people who were going through the same thing. My friends suggested that maybe that’s even more important when things are ‘different’ in some way.

I’ve spoken before about Ted’s speech and language delay. I can’t remember how much I’ve said about trying to get help, but it’s been a long process. Ted’s also now been diagnosed with epilepsy and I intend to write more about that, the tests he had and the ways it’s affected us all. We’re going through the school admissions process too so there’s plenty more to say.

Throughout all of these battles we’ve got Ben developing at a rate of knots, running circles around us and driving us all crazy. He’s clever and mischievous and stealthy and fearless. He spends his time climbing things, taking toys off his brother and taunting him with them, and bringing me books to read. He’s so different from his brother.

I’ve promised my friends I’ll write again and so this is the proof that I intend to do it.

Soon, I promise.

Soon.

About Stitches and Stretchmarks

Honest and frank Mum of one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An update

  1. Louise Holland says:

    Great to hear you’ll be writing again but sorry about Ted’s diagnosis. Look forward to reading more when you are able to publish. Best wishes @lebumble

Leave a Reply

